Impact Industry Cacao - Update 27 - SET BACK & INVENTORY (1)

Largest Investor Backs Out



It sucks to post L’s, humble yourself, and have to revise updates.

If you have been following along since the beginning, in update 6 (you can find here) I said a big investor had committed to close the round. I had dinner with him the following week, things seemed normal. Then after legal, backs out, no additional information.

But I just kept on moving forward, and things got even better. New investors came in and we are off to the races. If you still want, to consider making an investment happy to chat, but now we are fully operational!

Impact Industry Cacao - Update 27 -
WE HAVE INVENTORY!

After the new large investor, who believed in me, came in he funded a large amount of inventory for us.

Which for those of you counting it took us a little over 8 weeks to have a SELLABLE product from the time the first tweet went viral. Now all the team and I have to do is SELL!

Did I ever tell you I was a knife salesman for Vector Marketing (Cutco)? I honestly think it’s one of the best sales training jobs you can have… Now my team is working on:

  • Our GTM strategy and positioning

  • Brand launch, content, and marketing

  • Building out databases of our customer list

Mark your calendars for our launch on July 1st!

How you can help:

NEW: if you know any chocolatiers, coffee shop owners, or health stores could you send them my way?

-Donate to the Agroforestry Institute

Humbled to have you on this journey.

-Hunter