Impact Industry Cacao - Update 24

MOST EXPENSIVE CHOCOLATE BAR

The current bid for our first chocolate bar sits at $1,300 with an hour to go!

If you want to join me down here with your best friend or partner to collect our very first chocolate bar…

Place your bid here! 

Impact Industry Cacao - Update 24 -
JUST SHIP

The last 24 hours reminds me to just SHIP. I had no clue how my little marketing experiment was going to turn out. Whether I would get any bids or not. Much less a bidding war.

And that’s exactly why it was a success.

Too many people don’t ship because of a fear of failure. As you know, I’m no stranger to failure. And entrepreneurship is the ability to bang your head against a wall until you hit a breakthrough.

The past year has prepped me for whatever failure or setback is going to come my way.

Farm Day Fridays

Tomorrow, we are heading to our cacao trees. I’m thinking every Friday our team will spend in the field. It’s important that our team are as close to our product as possible. For us that’s cacao trees!

We will be cleaning and pruning the trees, planting some nitrogen fixers to provide some natural mulch/fertilizer.

And we will tag trees as we have a bit of variety. That way we can better identify each of our trees.

How you can help:

NEW: if you know any chocolatiers could you send them my way?

-Donate to the Agroforestry Institute

Humbled to have you on this journey.

-Hunter